Musings of an Accidental DBA

SQL Server Developer

Snow?

Ok, who signed off on the ‘one last snow fall’ clause? It was 67 degrees Wednesday, and then Friday it was 31 and snowing! WTF! Made it to the gym again, but didn’t have time to do the whole workout. Got the main three in (squats, bench press, and inverted rows) and then did the pushups @ home, when I put my wife through hers. She did fantastic. Still pushing herself hard. I might even be getting her away from that slimfast crap. Ugh!

My weight is still sitting at a high 270. Kind of gave up on worrying about my weight. Kind of. I make decent food choices, I just have to work on the portion size. I keep thinking I’m a big guy, I need more. But I really need to concentrate if I want to lose weight. Maybe it is time for another food log.

Gonna pick up on the cardio on my off days too, I think. This wrist sprain makes just about everything a pain tho.

I think I might have found a new blogger to follow. Tony Gentilecore is hilarious (my kind of humor anyway). Found him via Nia Shanks, who had an article on Elitefts. Good stuff as well. Like both of them. Hopefully I can get my wife to follow her some.

Well, I better go. Don’t know if I have left any gems on here or not, but I’m working on it. Let me know what you think.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

