Musings of an Accidental DBA

SQL Server Developer

Ain’t technology grand!

Ok, so I haven’t posted in months, but I just figured out today that I can wordpress from my droid! The functionality didn’t work on my blackberry before. (Some glitch with the BB software that we couldn’t get straightened out). So now hopefully I can get on here more often.

It has been an interesting two months. Stronglifts 5×5 program (my wife, my 13 yr old and myself on this program). Trying to play in an overnight volleyball tourney, and just wearing myself out in all directions. Wow, it has been crazy.

Well, I have really seen nice gains from the stronglifts program. My back squat has gone from 225 to 290 (5×5), my bench from 135 to 195 (5×5), and the auxillary work of inverted rows and pullups has seen some nice increases in work output as well.

My wife and son had me stay up late last (10:30pm) to put them thru the workout. That really impressed me. That and the 130# they both deadlifted! Kewl stuff! I get to my workout every other day (until I sprained my right wrist in the overnite tourney) and they don’t make is as often, so it was nice to see them both not struggle with weights that they wanted to push themselves with. Nice!

If you want to check out the program, you can go here (stronglifts). The more muscle you pack on, the more calories/fat you burn. And women, guys have enough trouble packing on muscles. Don’t worry about bulking up. Do the work, if you see results you don’t want, then adjust… but you have to try this.

Gotta go. See ya soon.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Ain’t technology grand!

  1. I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him
    as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You’re amazing!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

