Musings of an Accidental DBA

SQL Server Developer

Turkey Day

Ugh, I am still stuffed from Turkey day.  I didn’t do too bad.  One trip thru, and then a second to get a few things I missed.  I think the real problem I’m having today is the walking lunges I did yesterday morning.  Prescribed WOD was 400M walking lunges.  Ouch.  It doesn’t look that bad on paper, but I was able to squeak out 200M.  And I am so F*in’ sore today.  Wow.  I was able to do situps, and a bunch of static holds this morning.  I even carried my daughter up the stairs.  No big deal, but I sure am not moving very fast today.  Got off at Noon from work.  Think I might do some walking on my hill, to work out some of the kinks.  Weighted?  Hmmm, we’ll see.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

